Friday, July 22, 2011

Elecktroids - Elektroworld

Technically speaking, the lineup for Elecktroids is 'mysterious' where as the 'rumors' claim the members to be Gerald Donald, Dennis Richardson, and Alex Lugo, with exception of the late James Marcel Stinson (better known as Drexciya) who has been confirmed. They've received an amount of attention through appearances on multiple compilations including Dave Clarke's "X-Mix: Electro Boogie". Elecktroids creates a relatively chilled texture of electro, enhanced by the well-produced quality of the album. Even after sixteen years, Elektroworld doesn't sound outdated in the least.



No comments:

Post a Comment